putting it all together.

Stuff that don´t fit in the other categories.
nightkid
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

putting it all together.

Post by nightkid »

i would say i'm mediocore in computers, i know more than most but not more than the members of this forum. i've built custom computers with excellent results, i know the more than often used ports, i've dabbled in linux on the side and not a complete noob in linux, i can hold my own there. also im medicore with a mac...
basically i know all the general knowledge but i want more knowledge but it's like i become overwhelmed when i research, ip spoofing, internet layers, perl, python, sql injection,flags seems like there is just too much to learn and i know most of the time i am jumping ahead of myself and get tore up trying to understand it all but from a quick layout of my knowledge what would be a good direction to go? programming, networking, languages, anything....i would perfer to start with something a bit basic that i can build onto with the next thing, so it's like a ladder in a way, always take another step up..
thanks for your time guys.

nightkid.

floodhound2
∑lectronic counselor
∑lectronic counselor

Post by floodhound2 »

I think your headed in the right direction. Your right about the fast that the more you look the more you find and it can be overwhelming.

I cant point you in any direction; just going in all directions reminds me of myself. :wink:

G-Brain

Re: putting it all together.

Post by G-Brain »

The more you know, the more you don't know.

I remember when I was "good with Windows" and figured I was good with computers. Little did I know that there was much, much more. Same thing with programming. Think you know it all? Try functional programming, etc.

I'd say start using Linux more, and start programming.

Read something like this:

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Non-Progra ... for_Python

and learn about the bash shell, for starters.