is this advisable?

Questions about programming languages and debugging
truly9ja

is this advisable?

Post by truly9ja »

Hi all.
I'm new here and this is my first post.
I'm new to programming but not with computers. I would like to start doing exploit as soon and possible. I have been learning C++ but with a very low pace, that is the reason why i joined this site, so that you guys can help me fasten things up in any way. My question is: can i start learning socket programming even when i have not gone far with C++. Is the advisable and possible. Your contribution will be very much appreciated. Please anything to make me get more focused. Thanks

f4Gg0t_43
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

Post by f4Gg0t_43 »

No. Go read the basics of the language before you go making programs, especially ones with sockets. If you want to learn how to program there is going to be lots of reading so you better get used to it.

truly9ja

Post by truly9ja »

Thanks for the input.

I think i know some basics. I understand variables, arrays, data types, looping, conditional statement and functions. Is this what you mean by the basics?. Hope to hear from you soon

f4Gg0t_43

Post by f4Gg0t_43 »

Do you have a book? If so which one? Did you read the entire thing? Do you understand classes and inheritance? Pointers?

truly9ja

Post by truly9ja »

Yes. C++ Primer Plus 5th Edition. I intend to read it all, but i don't know if that is the best way, though the book is quite lengthy (that make it a bit discouraging for me). No i have not gotten to classes and inheritance yet. I have brushed pointers a bit, but not done anything with yet. Thanks man for the input so far. I really appreciate

DrVirus

Post by DrVirus »