everyones progress

...let us know what you think, free speech!
Kirk
suck-o enforcer
suck-o enforcer

everyones progress

Post by Kirk »

so i was wondering everyones progress with their knowledge. are you guys where you want to be in life, with skill sets, are you happy with what you know, what else are you guys wanting to learn?

i only ask cause i wish i knew more. im 34 but i have only been free for about 3 years of my life to play on computers. i believe i have learned quite a bit in that little time. i know the basics of most of the computer languages, im pretty good with networking, i can troubleshoot everything from a server to a user.

my goals: im studying java more. actually writing code instead of just reading books on it. i want to learn more about networking and all the protocols. i just wish i had those 12 years back, i think i could have been so much better at all this.

how about all of you?

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Re: everyones progress

Post by bad_brain »

well, I can tell you this: when I was your age I got back into computers too after a more than 10 years break, and I didn't knew much more than some HTML and JS....I wasted more than a decade too with stupid bullshit.

but it's never too late as you can see....now I am dealing with high profile customers like lawyers, speakers with their own segment on Fox and CNN, and the latest one is a "New York Times best selling author" who sold more than 20 million copies of his book.
and it actually just takes 1% luck to get far...99% is simply hard work and believing in yourself.

just stay away from illegal stuff, or at least make sure the chances you get caught are astronomically thin.....and always think about if the risk is worth the gain first (in 99% of the cases it isn't). it's more fun to make some good money instead and have a good sleep at night.