I am not a hacker

...let us know what you think, free speech!
isapiens
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

I am not a hacker

Post by isapiens »

I had this on my mind for a long time but never talked about it.

I dont think i am a hacker. I actually hate that word. The society made that word into something else and i dont want to be associated with it.

Who am i? I dont know.

Am i hacker?...
I am an electrical engineer; I guess that means I do like electronics and technology in general.
But I dont think i get excited every time i see an exploit, piece of code, etc....
When i see a piece of hardware, i dont want to instantly take it apart and see how it works. Isnt that the universal definition of a hacker?

I think its outdated. I remember reading the hackers manifesto for the first time and trying to relate to it and to the Mentor. Neh, it aint me. Maybe if i was born 10 years earlier it would be me, but not today. If i read it today, it sounds something like out of a Matrix Movie.

Today I dont have the freedom to explore for real. There is too much information. Learn this, learn that, this exploit, that exploit. All this information just clutters my brain. When i get nasty spyware i dont try to get rid of it. I just reinstall my machine.

Who am i? Who the fuck am i?
I am a rational man. Thats who i am.

There is no fucken internet revolution. There is no hackers underground and shit like that. You can not change the world by being a hacker. You can not change the world by being a pariah of the society. If you ask me, i think the entire scene is dying out.

I look at all new threads everyday and they bore me, they are all the same... what is the best antivirus?...what is the best keylogger?...problems with windows...windows crashing.... Its all bullshit. You know most of the answers to the questions you ask. And if you dont, google does.