would you... ?

...let us know what you think, free speech!

would you tell, or like ppl to know that you are a hacker ?

yes
5%
no
74%
im neutral about it
21%

Total votes: 19

moudy
Technology Enthusiast
Technology Enthusiast

would you... ?

Post by moudy »

I've been thinking of this question for a while, and I was curious to know what the community here think about this question... And if you don't mind explaining your self would be good too :)
mahmoud_shihab@hotmail.com

ph0bYx
Staff Member
Staff Member

Post by ph0bYx »

I never consider myself a hacker in real life. Even if I learn a lot about... let's say computer security I would consider myself an security enthusiast or an expert rather than hacker, since the people are ignorant and would consider me a computer criminal...

moudy
Technology Enthusiast
Technology Enthusiast

Post by moudy »

yes phobyx, I actually think the same way as you do, Although i might be hacker one day, but till now I'm still a beginner and trying to learn new stuff.

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

yep, some criminals and the media gave the term "hacker" a bad name...tell a customer you're a hacker and he will never allow you to touch his computer again.. :lol:
"computer expert with focus on security" sounds much better... :wink:

moudy
Technology Enthusiast
Technology Enthusiast

Post by moudy »

bad_brain wrote:yep, some criminals and the media gave the term "hacker" a bad name...tell a customer you're a hacker and he will never allow you to touch his computer again.. :lol:
hahaha LOL, I can imagine the face of that customer when who knows the vendor is a hacker 8O :P
bad_brain wrote:"computer expert with focus on security" sounds much better... :wink:
I think that would be much more respected by the community. :roll:

moudy
Technology Enthusiast
Technology Enthusiast

Post by moudy »

well, i disagree with you on one point p4inl0v3r: