New here

Introduce yourself here....
ch3mic4l_w1ne

New here

Post by ch3mic4l_w1ne »

Peace y'all. I'm a coder that's new to this side of things, presently an infosec student & wanting to contribute at least as much as I receive. I've heard good things about this neighborhood.

Gogeta70
^_^
^_^

Re: New here

Post by Gogeta70 »

Welcome to Suck-o!

I'm a software engineer myself, as well as many of the other folks here :)
I think you'll find a lot of value in our coding related forums. Feel free to post about your projects or ask questions ^_^

What languages do you code in?
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

welcome to suck-o.... *thumb*

maboroshi
Dr. Mab
Dr. Mab

Post by maboroshi »

Welcome to suck-o! :D

ch3mic4l_w1ne

Post by ch3mic4l_w1ne »

Thanks for the responses & welcome, all!

@Gotega70, I am learning JavaScript & Python, primarily, as well as PHP. I got sucked into the language-rabbit-hole & tried my hand at everything I could find for a little while (Go was another one I played with for a few weeks). Since I'm a cybersecurity student, I figured that Python would probably be most valuable, so I've been focusing mostly on JS & Python.

How about you?

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

@ch3mic4l_w1ne

js and py are decent choice imo, js got really vital in web dev over the last years, same with web2py....luckily the latter one is not as widely used as php, means less competition and clients are not as wary yet because among the loads of php developers there are also a lot of bad apples.

just as my quick intro:
I'm not much of a programmer, I can read most code and adjust it to a certain extent, but coding from scratch is horror for me... :|
my main field of interest is Linux servers (specialized in web and mail services), hosting, security, DNS...things like that. running an IT company together with some fellas I met through s-o more than 10 years ago... :)

Gogeta70
^_^
^_^