[UnrealIRCD 3.2] Configuration Error

All about creating websites!
Post Reply
User avatar
Stavros
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Posts: 1098
Joined: 02 Jan 2006, 17:00
18
Location: Mississippi, U.S.A.

[UnrealIRCD 3.2] Configuration Error

Post by Stavros »

Ok, so I started messing around with UnrealIRCd and I followed the directions to create the unrealircd.conf file, but I keep getting errors. Can someone help me spot the error?

Note: The unrealircd.conf format is very similar to C++.

The Error Message:

Code: Select all

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:98: Ignoring extra data
[error] set::kline-address is missing
[error] 1 errors encountered
[error] IRCd configuration failed to pass testing
The "unrealircd.conf" file (Note: Edited for personal info):

Code: Select all

loadmodule "modules/commands.dll";
loadmodule "modules/cloak.dll";


me {
	name "irc.stavros.com";
	info "Stavros Test Server";
	numeric 0;
};

admin {
	"Daniel";
	"Stavros";
	"email@provider.com";
};

class clients {
	pingfreq 180;
	maxclients 100;
	sendq 100000;
	recvq 8000;
};

class servers {
	pingfreq 180;
	maxclients 10; //Max number of servers linked at a time.
	sendq 100000;
	confreq 100;
};

allow {
	ip *@*;
	hostname *@*;
	class clients;
	maxperip 1;
};

listen *:6667-6668 {
	options {
		ssl;
		clientsonly;
	};
};

listen *:6669 {
	options {
		serversonly;
		ssl;
	};
};

oper Stavros {
	class clients;
	password "password";
	flags {
		netadmin;
		can_gkline;
		can_gzline;
		can_zline;
		can_restart;
		can_die;
		global;
	};
	maxlogins 1;
};

drpass {
	restart "password";
	die "password";
};

log ircd.log {
	maxsize 5MB;
	flags {
		errors;
		kills;
		oper;
		kline;
		tkl;
	};
};
Hmm. I'm missing the set block. I'll update with the modified .conf later.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11636
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
19
Location: In your eye floaters.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

yeup, the k-line address is also in the SET-block:

Code: Select all

set {
        cloak-keys {
                "1a2B3c";
                "4d5E6f";
                "7g8H9i";
        };
        kline-address "stav@stavros.com";
        auto-join "#mychannel";
        maxchannelsperuser 30;
        services-server "127.0.0.1";
        network-name "localhost";
        default-server "127.0.0.1";

        help-channel "#help";
        hiddenhost-prefix "hidden_";
        options {
                hide-ulines;
        };
        hosts {
                local LocalOp.MyNet.com;
                global globalop.mynet.com;
                admin a;
                servicesadmin b;
                netadmin c;
                coadmin d;
        };
        dns {
                nameserver 127.0.0.1;
                timeout 1;
                retries 2;
        };
};
:wink:

User avatar
Stavros
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Posts: 1098
Joined: 02 Jan 2006, 17:00
18
Location: Mississippi, U.S.A.

Post by Stavros »

Yea, I didn't put the latest one.

But now that I see how you've done the set block it makes more sense. I think a lot of my problems was that I didn't know I had to put "127.0.0.1" for "defaultserver" and all-around inexperience. Also I didn't have the dns sub-block in the set block.

One of the crazy issues I was having is that I had cloak-keys at the bottom and it said I was missing that so I moved that up to the top of the set block and then it was saying that I was missing the hosts sub-block.

Anyway, thank you bad_brain. When I get around to it I'm going to see if this works.

Post Reply