c++ stepping to serial

For beginners, flames not allowed...(just by the staff :P)
bill98626

c++ stepping to serial

Post by bill98626 »

I'm new to this type of programing but have beed trying to hack(reverce code) a program in c++ utf-8, I downloaded a disassbler,ollydbg and w32 assembly. the tutoral i when through didn't help with how to step through next, cancel or return (0,1,2)commands, I have an install.exe program that first stop screen ask you to press next button, then info screen want to install on c:// question next,back,or cancel. I would like to be able to follow the program though to where the serial key comes up I have found the code to be about 8 digits long but trying to find the start of install part and bypass serial. I have been searching for this serial key but none found and so i got to crack it.

isapiens
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

Post by isapiens »

do you know C++ ?
Fluoridation is the most monstrously conceived and dangerous communist plot we have ever had to face.

pseudo_opcode
cyber messiah
cyber messiah

Post by pseudo_opcode »

reverse engineering has nothing to do with c++, first you have to unpack the program with several unpackers available out there, then you debug it with ollydbg, depending on the type of window created you need to set the breakpoint at that or you can pause the program, then you have to look in the memory, either you will find the serial there, or how to calculate the serial...

bill98626

Post by bill98626 »