Can someone help me plz???

For beginners, flames not allowed...(just by the staff :P)
cancerstick

Can someone help me plz???

Post by cancerstick »

Hello Hackers Out There,
Im new to this sort of thing. Nothing crazy in mind i just want have a little fun but ive run into a problem. I wanted to NUKE a friend of mine online and tried to run a nuker that i just got. It didnt say it or anything but it seems like my atni-virus software thinks its a virus or something. When i try to exrtact the files before i run the app to install no files even show in the folder i extract them to. I have mcafee and i know theyre strict but if i use other progs it usually asks me to allow them or not. I have spyware blockers also and dont know what the problem is. I even redownloaded the software from a trusted source so to me its becoming a cluster $%!@ but well worth figuring it out. I tried disableing my firewal and other options and am getting nowhere. Im open to all suggestions so if you could give me some insight on what i my be doin wrong id appreciate it. I hope to hear from you all very soon. THANKS.

~cancerstick

ayu
Staff
Staff

Post by ayu »

Have you tried disabling the anti virus ... ? =)

Your AV detects it as malware because it's not really "hello kitty nice software of the month" ^^
"The best place to hide a tree, is in a forest"

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

um, might be better to know what malware is found before trying to run it with the AV disabled....lamers often hide trojan droppers, etc. in such crapware... :wink:

lilrofl
Siliconoclast
Siliconoclast

Post by lilrofl »

True statement! One of the best ways to distribute malware is to hide it in "crapware" I believe the term was... good term by the way, I would have chose lameware... but maybe that's just mean.

scan it for sure, but don't be surprised if your AV says that IT is a virus... because they do that with all sorts of potentially unfriendly softwares.

Cheers =)