SQL help

Questions about programming languages and debugging
Post Reply
User avatar
Swan
Knight of the Sword
Knight of the Sword
Posts: 827
Joined: 18 Oct 2006, 16:00
17
Contact:

SQL help

Post by Swan »

Image

Ok...see the million or so -> symbols...I put them there to make my point more clear...

basically Im coding in SQL via the command line client, and sometimes ofc I make an error or worse, I have finished with a table and wish to move onto a new table. My concern is that if I still see ->, then that means any data I enter will be allocated to the first table and not the new table that I create.

how do I avoid this?

Thanks guys!

just started SQl so Im sorry if this is a really retarded question.

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
18
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

can't you use simply : INSERT INTO tablename VALUES()?
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

pseudo_opcode
cyber messiah
cyber messiah
Posts: 1201
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 16:00
17
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post by pseudo_opcode »

terminate the statement with ';' and you wont see them

User avatar
Swan
Knight of the Sword
Knight of the Sword
Posts: 827
Joined: 18 Oct 2006, 16:00
17
Contact:

Post by Swan »

thanks guys

Post Reply