Page 1 of 1

Sound on site? Oo

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 09:26
by ayu
Apparently this code doesnt work in Mozilla Firefox

<bgsound src="images/Sound 1.mp3" loop=-1>


Does anyone have a code that works for both?

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 09:40
by Gogeta70
Try <embed src="images/Sound 1.mp3" loop=true>.

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 09:46
by ayu
Thanks <3

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 09:46
by Gogeta70
No problem.

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 09:48
by ayu
oh darn, it embeds the song but the song doesnt play =( i just get a large "quicktime" thingy in the upper left corner ;/

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 10:46
by bad_brain
try this:

Code: Select all

<EMBED src="file.mp3" autostart=true hidden=true loop=true>
also check here:
http://www.world-voices.com/resources/addaud.html
:wink:

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 11:54
by ayu
Still only plays in IE :/ not in firefox

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 14:52
by bad_brain
hehe....browser compatibility...the nighmare of every web developer... :lol:
try this:

Code: Select all

<embed src="file.mp3" type="application/x-mplayer2" autostart="true" playcount="true" loop="true" height="0" width="0">

Posted: 12 Aug 2006, 15:51
by ayu
lol, still the same thing :/ works in IE....not in FF :'(

Posted: 18 Aug 2006, 11:01
by ayu
Maybe it's my Mozilla configuration? :S
oh, and i discovered yet another problem =P
when the sound plays, it loops, but there is a tiny hole between the end and when it starts again, i want it to just go on like there was no end to it. (like one large song)

Posted: 18 Aug 2006, 16:16
by CommonStray
um to do that i think you may have to edit the audio file itself, but im not sure