Tweeters

Computer Hardware and electronics in general.
Chaos1986
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

Tweeters

Post by Chaos1986 »

Hey Guys I Just Got A Free Pair Of Tweeters Model #4401 Today :) I'm New To Tweeters So I'm Looking For Some Information. On The Box It Says Impedance 8 OHMS :?: What's That All About? And How Do I Tell How Many Hertz The Tweeters Are? :twisted: :evil:
If Man Made It Man Can Crack Or Hack It & If You Want To Be A True Hacker You Need To Keep Your Mind Open And Always Be Willing To Learn
[img]http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/9996/chaos19862ub.png[/img]

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

well, the "8 Ohms" is the impendance of the box, which means the box has an inner resistance of 8 Ohms. this is important in context with the amplifier, the lower the inner resistance of the box is the more stable the power supply of the amp have to be, there are speaker from 2-16 Ohms (well, some exotic ones have even more or a little less), with your 8 Ohms-one you're on the safe side especially because tweeters don't need much power anyway...but bass speakers with little inner resistance can easily kill the amplifier if the power supply is not stable enough.
hard to tell what hertz-range the speakers have, you would have to tell me the manufacturer/model, maybe I'll be able to find something then.
:wink:

floodhound2
∑lectronic counselor
∑lectronic counselor

i may add some help

Post by floodhound2 »