How to access telenet

No explicit questions like "how do I hack xxx.com" please!
Post Reply
User avatar
smartnoob
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2006, 16:00
14

How to access telenet

Post by smartnoob »

How would I access telenet. Telenet for hacking IP adresses. I already know the commands. Just cant find telenet. I use Windows XP.

Someone help. =(

User avatar
floodhound2
∑lectronic counselor
∑lectronic counselor
Posts: 2114
Joined: 03 Sep 2006, 16:00
14
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Post by floodhound2 »

to access telnet go

start --> Run type command in the box

then in command window (black screen) access telnet by typing

telnet
then it will say Microsoft Telnet
type open
then it will say <to>
then you put in address 192.168.0.1

or something like this might need a port too i.e. 127.0.0.1:25
25 is port number

Did this help ?

PEACE
₣£ΘΘĐĦΘŮŇĐ

pseudo_opcode
cyber messiah
cyber messiah
Posts: 1201
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 16:00
15
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post by pseudo_opcode »

you dont hack IPs you hack computers/networks/servers

in the command prompt type 'telnet' without quotes it will launch telnet

User avatar
smartnoob
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2006, 16:00
14

telnet commands

Post by smartnoob »

And do any of you know any good sites which tell you telnet commands.
I know a few but I want to learn more =)

example.

Upload files and download files to and from that IP. =)

All help is appreciated!

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3257
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

It is to my understanding that you can't use FTP (File Transfer Protocol) commands via telnet. It's basically like having a remote command prompt a the computer you're telnetting to.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

z3mwaz
suck-o-fied!
suck-o-fied!
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Jul 2006, 16:00
14
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by z3mwaz »

gogeta worte:

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:47 am Post subject:
It is to my understanding that you can't use FTP (File Transfer Protocol) commands via telnet. It's basically like having a remote command prompt a the computer you're telnetting to.
as far as i know, gogeta is right.

but there is a command line ftp client.

...

hack IP's lol, sorry but that was funny. not flammin
“Yes, I am a criminal. My crime is that of curiosity.”

pseudo_opcode
cyber messiah
cyber messiah
Posts: 1201
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 16:00
15
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post by pseudo_opcode »

windows has a command line ftp client.. but telnet application can be used as ftp client as well...i have done that sometimes but that was a long long time ago,but nowadays i dont think anyone uses it anymore.. it has been replaced by openSSH mainly

Post Reply