Program for altering html-code?

All about creating websites!
Post Reply
User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11575
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Program for altering html-code?

Post by bad_brain »

Hi mates... :wink:
I´m looking for a program or a easy way to change html code so that the whole code is displayed in a single line, anyone an idea?
It would be a good way to protect your work I think... :)

Ameradi
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 46
Joined: 20 May 2005, 16:00
15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Html Code

Post by Ameradi »

hey bad_brain .. for changin' the Html Codes you could do it in Linux or you can use the Shellscript to remove the Windows CRLFs !!

post a reply for more Questions and i'll try to find out Dilutions !


you could change the Html Codes in Linux or Unix .. same thing i guess !!

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11575
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

Hmmm...good idea... :)
But I´m a real lazy one, and skipping between my 2 boxes while creating a site is a little annoying, and I can´t do the job completely on the linux box because the main programs I use are win32 ones....:?
I´m pretty sure there is some sort of html-editor or even a stand-alone application which can do the job, read about it some time ago....
But I´m not just lazy, seems I´m a little forgetful too, so I don´t remember the name of the program... :roll:

What you meant with the shellscript?

(for the following posts: every joke about the forgetfulness in context with my age will lead to a immedeate ban :twisted: )

Ameradi
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 46
Joined: 20 May 2005, 16:00
15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Ameradi »

hmm ...
well i think you can use the Ultraedit on Windows with a find/replace .. it's a text editor for Microsoft Windows created by IDM Computer Solutions. The editor contains very powerful tools for programmers, including macros, syntax highlighting, regular expression, and more.

If you have code like:


CODE
<html>
<tag! tag description="here!">More code here!</tag>
<a href="www.google.com">Google linkage!</a>
</html>



Or whatever it its, just do this:


CODE
<html> <tag! tag description="here!">More code here!</tag><a href="www.google.com">Google linkage!</a></html>



(It doesn't fit on one line on these boards, but it will in regular code)

If you wish to encode it, just use escape codes. They're easy as anything to unescape, but they keep the casual user out.

I know alil bet about the Html-editors,but and see also for more
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_HTML_editors

Shell scripts ... i'll figure it out for you to find out how to work with it !!

Tallas
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: Germany

Hello Bad_Brain

Post by Tallas »

:lol:
Here you have a link to a Encoder_programm

http://www.wintotal.de/Software/index.php?rb=26&id=1793

i hope aa can help you 8)

Tallas
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: Germany

here is your Programm Bad_brain

Post by Tallas »

Here givs a free trial version!!

ftp://ftp.sharewarecenter.de/web_u_net/weboverd.exe :lol:

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11575
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

Hey Tallas, old FarCry-stuntman! :lol:
Nice links, the second program is exactly doing what I was looking for, by compressing the file the whole document is transformed into a single line! :D
The first program to encrypt php-documents is really interesting, I will set up a subdomain to test if a site is fully functionable after encryption. Ok,the source can be decrypted by everybody who has the same program (exept if you buy the pro version,surprise,surprise), but I think it´s better than no protection at all... :)

Well, because you gave me such nice links maybe I´ll be gracious and will spank your little bum not SO hard on the next LAN-party.... :lol:

User avatar
CommonStray
Forum Assassin
Forum Assassin
Posts: 1214
Joined: 20 Aug 2005, 16:00
15

Post by CommonStray »

putting it all in one line? hmm, well you could try loading the code in notepad and messing with the wordwrap function, may not end up all in one single line, but it would end up in long long multiple lines i bet.

Post Reply