bios crack

Stuff that don´t fit in the other categories.
Post Reply
PLeXroD
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 146
Joined: 25 Oct 2005, 16:00
15
Location: Denmark
Contact:

bios crack

Post by PLeXroD »

8O hey guys.... how do you crack a bios? 8O i know it sounds a little wierd but i dont know the password to my bios :roll: so i wanna crack it or hack it does anyone know how to :?: :?: :?: 8O
-Never try to be uncommon, instead of that only realize it's you that is common...-

-In grater common sence Linux is better than MS Windows-

-Never try to hack platform, instead of that, only make security and teach other to do that to-

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11566
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

if your system is not brand-new one of these backdoor passwords might work:

For Award BIOS:

AWARD_SW
j262
HLT
SER
SKY_FOX
BIOSTAR
ALFAROME
Lkwpeter
j256
AWARD?SW
LKWPETER
syxz
ALLy
589589
589721
awkward
CONCAT
d8on
CONDO
j64
szyx


For AMI BIOS:
AMI
BIOS
PASSWORD
HEWITT RAND
AMI?SW
AMI_SW
LKWPETER
A.M.I.
CONDO


For PHOENIX BIOS:
phoenix

if it not works:

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Security/D ... sPwd.shtml
:wink:

User avatar
CommonStray
Forum Assassin
Forum Assassin
Posts: 1214
Joined: 20 Aug 2005, 16:00
15

Post by CommonStray »

just open your box and take the BIOS battery out for about 30 seconds, the battery looks like a big watch battery, easily found, just pop it out for a lil bit, it resets your BIOS to defaults with no password

PLeXroD
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 146
Joined: 25 Oct 2005, 16:00
15
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by PLeXroD »

thanx i'll try the passwords bad_brain....

and to circuitbomb i allready try that one and it didn't work....
-Never try to be uncommon, instead of that only realize it's you that is common...-

-In grater common sence Linux is better than MS Windows-

-Never try to hack platform, instead of that, only make security and teach other to do that to-

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
15
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

Hmm, i think when you switch a jumper on your HD you can go in maintenance mode and then remove the pass so you can set up a new one
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
Wok
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Dec 2005, 17:00
15
Contact:

Post by Wok »

Here's a page with a few options, some of the same already posted, and a bit more...

http://www.dewassoc.com/support/bios/bios_password.htm

Post Reply