[IE 6 Proxy Settings] If the settings are locked?

Problems? Post here...
Post Reply
User avatar
ayu
Staff
Staff
Posts: 8109
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 16:00
18
Contact:

[IE 6 Proxy Settings] If the settings are locked?

Post by ayu »

kk so i am at my school atm and all the settings are locked (can enter command prompt though). Some sites are blocked so i thought id use a proxy/sock, but i can't enter the settings. Does anyway know a way arround it? like where are the settings saved?

Thanks in advance ^^

shamir
Computer Manager
Computer Manager
Posts: 853
Joined: 01 Mar 2007, 17:00
17
Location: NY
Contact:

Post by shamir »

heres some info,
links
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/prodte ... x?mfr=true

http://search.techrepublic.com.com/sear ... tting.html

and off topic, you have school, its not even fall yet, its still summer, hm??? :lol:

mrmike
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 503
Joined: 22 Feb 2007, 17:00
17
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Post by mrmike »

hmm idk but i try to make a lil script to help you with your problem, it saves your local internet sttings to a cmd file, when you open that file on the school computer it should delet old settings and add yours, so when you use a proxy at home you will use the same at school....
the script is pretty old it was one of my first work, in my school it works perfekt sorry for the bad translation but i dont have any time to do it...

Code: Select all

@echo off %debug%

rem
rem Save your Internet.cmd
rem
rem by mrmike =) thx to suck-o for... i dont know lol
rem

rem In welchem Verzeichnis sollen die Einstellungen gespeichert werden?
rem In der Voreinstellung das Verzeichnis, in dem auch dieses Skript liegt
set _Verzeichnis_="%~dp0"

rem Welche Internet-Explorer-Einstellungen sollen mit gesichert werden?
rem Die sind die Namen der passenden Werte aus dem unten genannten Registry-Schl?ssel.
set _IEValues_=NoNetAutodial MigrateProxy ProxyEnable EnableAutodial ProxyServer ProxyOverride AutoConfigURL

rem Wo sind die Benutzereinstellungen des IE abgelegt?
rem Das ist nur in einer Variable, damit unten weniger Tipparbeit anf„llt
set _IEKey_=HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings

rem Um Tippfehler zu vermeiden, kommt der Temp-Dateiname in eine Variable
set _Temp_File_=%temp%\%~ns0_tmp.reg

rem Ist das Verzeichnis schon vorhanden?
if not exist %_Verzeichnis_%\... mkdir %_Verzeichnis_% 
if exist %_Verzeichnis_% goto Namen_finden
echo Konnte das Verzeichnis
echo %_Verzeichnis_%
echo nicht anlegen.
exit /b 1

:Namen_finden
rem Falls ein Parameter ?bergeben wurde, nehmen wir den als Namen f?r die Konfiguration,
rem sonst fragen wir nach
set _Name_=%~1
if ""=="%~1" set /P _Name_="whats the name of this config? "
set _Name_=%_Verzeichnis_%\"%_Name_%".cmd

rem if the file is existing ask b4 deleting
if not exist %_Name_% goto Vorlage_kopieren
set /p _yesno_="%_Name_% existing allready deleting (j/n)? "
echo %_yesno_% | findstr /B /I "j" >nul
if errorlevel 1 goto Namen_finden
erase %_Name_%

rem close if the old file cant deleting.
if not exist %_Name_% goto Vorlage_kopieren
echo Konnte %_Name_% nicht l”schen.
exit /b 1

:Vorlage_kopieren
rem Skript-Vorlage kopieren
rem Auch das geht nat?rlich mit dem im Artikel beschriebenen Trick
rem Hier kann "exit /b" nicht als Ende-Marker dienen, da es auch in der Skript-Vorlage vorkommt.
for /f "delims=:" %%i in ('findstr /N /X /C:"__VORLAGE__" %~s0') do set more=+%%i
more %~s0 >%_Name_%
set more=

rem Add Net configs via netsh
netsh.exe interface ip dump >>%_Name_%

rem the exit-prompt mit anschlieáendem Kommentar dient als Trenner zwischen netsh- und Internet-Explorer-Einstellungen
echo exit #netsh>>%_Name_%

rem add IE-Configurations
rem  First add a file to the Registry-script
( echo REGEDIT4
  echo.
  echo [%_IEKey_%]
  )>>%_Name_%

rem --- up to here ---
rem   Exporting the Key
regedit /a %_Temp_File_% "%_IEKey_%"

rem   Deleting the Values
for %%i in (%_IEValues_%) do echo "%%i"=->>%_Name_%

rem   only Proxy Settings save
findstr "%_IEValues_%" %_Temp_File_% >>%_Name_%

rem   Delet Temporary Files
erase %_Temp_File_%
rem --- up to here, copy the other configs from other programs and add the new one---

exit /b

__VORLAGE__
@echo off %debug%
setlocal
echo leave DHCP-Adress blank
ipconfig /release >nul
echo set net-config
for /f "delims=:" %%i in ('findstr /N /X /C:"exit /b" %~s0') do set more=+%%i
more %~s0 |netsh >nul
set more=
echo set Proxy-config
for /f "delims=:" %%i in ('findstr /N /X /C:"exit #netsh" %~s0') do set more=+%%i
more %~s0 >%temp%\%~ns0_tmp.reg
set more=
regedit /s %temp%\%~ns0_tmp.reg
erase %temp%\%~ns0_tmp.reg
exit /b
save it as blabla.cmd
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v247/Vlady/48265b8wj96xhce.gif[/img]

User avatar
ayu
Staff
Staff
Posts: 8109
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 16:00
18
Contact:

Post by ayu »

Thanks for the replies ^^, but i managed to come up with another way to solve my main issue. Since it seems like all ports are blocked in the LAN -> WAN exept the HTTP port, i am going to change my SSH port at home to port 80, then i can connect home i guess =P

anyway...back to school ^^

Post Reply