Window reboot playing game

Problems? Post here...
Post Reply
User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Window reboot playing game

Post by Nerdz »

When I start a game like Dungeon siege II or Guild Wars, my comp restart. I tried to google it and found that I need to uncheck the Restart thing in my recovery tabs. The point is that it's not even cheked and it reboot! It never happen to me b4 when i was using Guild war. You got any ideas?
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

The Windows Security Center Service was unable to establish event queries with WMI to monitor third party AntiVirus and Firewall.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.

Look like it is the new update for the wmi file that crash my game...
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11588
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

call me crazy, but I´ve never done any windows updates since SP1.... :lol:
but I have less problems than all people with fully patched systems I know.
those updates may be useful for people who click on every link they see, open every email attachment they get, don´t know how to disable useless services and have no idea how to configure a firewall. but if you established your own system settings different from the default ones those updates mess up your system...that´s why I´ve quitted getting updates (um,besides another reason of course *coughs*), and since then I never had any problems again....
:wink:

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

Ok but now, i don't want to format :( what should i do... i tried to uninstall the update but didn't work
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

The source si from Security center... Here is the exact msg in the event viewer:
Image
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

I think i fix it... If it is, it was simply that the security center couldn't found my antivirus so i checked the: I have a AntiVirus...
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11588
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

MS error messages are SO userfriendly... :roll:

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

Event Type: Error
Event Source: SecurityCenter
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1802
Date: 1/15/2006
Time: 8:24:19 PM
User: N/A
Computer: ZOLOO
Description:
The Windows Security Center Service was unable to establish event queries with WMI to monitor third party AntiVirus and Firewall.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
Data:
0000: 02 40 00 80 .@.€


Still having same problem...
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

I just format :x
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11588
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

yeah,sometimes it´s better to format than to search days for an error.. :wink:

I hope you skipped SP2 this time... 8)

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

Yeah but guess what? It use to happen again... I tried to change my video card and VOILÀ. My old GForce 4 will do the job for the moment... at least until I end up with a shotgun in the www.bfgtech.com institute....
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11588
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

that´s really weird... 8O
go to the store and slap them with the card.... :lol:

User avatar
Nerdz
The Architect
The Architect
Posts: 1127
Joined: 15 Jun 2005, 16:00
16
Location: #db_error in: select usr.location from sucko_member where usr.id=63;
Contact:

Post by Nerdz »

Yeah I was really suprise to...
Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day.
Learn a man to fish, you feed him for life.

xtheblack9x
suck-o-fied!
suck-o-fied!
Posts: 99
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 17:00
15
Location: USA

Post by xtheblack9x »

that used to happen to me and it was a RAM problem (only when i had both sticks in) but seeing it works with older drivers it doesn't look like thats the reason.

Do you have the latest motherboard drivers? a few times using the drivers out of the box and not using the most recent ones has caused me alot of pain.

Post Reply