setting up a proxy

For beginners, flames not allowed...(just by the staff :P)
Post Reply
User avatar
slipparse
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Jul 2005, 16:00
15

setting up a proxy

Post by slipparse »

yeah I know this is quite a noob question but hey why not ask the friendly people of suck-o.com? :)

I know how to set a proxy with IE/Mozilla but I reckon that doesn't make me anonymous when I send an exploit to a remote box.

Is there a special programm to bypass this problem? Do I need to setup a server to run this proxy?

User avatar
slipparse
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Jul 2005, 16:00
15

Post by slipparse »

sorry guys, i hadn't seen there was already a thread about proxies in this forum below :oops:

It still didn't give me a full answer to my problem tho. Apparently most proxies are restricted to the default htpp port? Can I force some of the non-restricted proxies to run on my port?

User avatar
GODhack
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 36
Joined: 15 Aug 2005, 16:00
15

Post by GODhack »

Do not depend on proxy's too much.

Proxy's can hide your ip from www.ipchicken.com or so and it is fun, but when proxy's will get some charges to hacking they will probably unravel your IP by email to target administration.

Better use some good trojan's for proxyng(so called hackzombie) and netcoffee's to cover your tracks.

User avatar
Stavros
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Posts: 1084
Joined: 02 Jan 2006, 17:00
15
Location: Mississippi, U.S.A.

Post by Stavros »

Would that only apply to using one proxy only? What if you had multiple proxies?

User avatar
GODhack
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 36
Joined: 15 Aug 2005, 16:00
15

Post by GODhack »

2 proxes is 4 times better than one and
3 proxes is 9 times better than one.
But net starts laggggggging.

Post Reply