Visual Basic run exe

Questions about programming languages and debugging
Post Reply
User avatar
ayu
Staff
Staff
Posts: 8047
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 16:00
15
Contact:

Visual Basic run exe

Post by ayu »

Is there any code to run all exe's on the comp???

like shell "*.exe" ???

was thinking of playing a prank on my teacher ^^

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3247
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

I'm not thinking so, however you could do something like this:

run C:\windows\*.exe
run C:\windows\system32\*.exe

That'd run quite a few applications... lol
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11533
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
15
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

tried it.... :lol:
it don´t work because the start-command don´t support wildcards.
imo the only way it could be done is in batch, but you would need to specify every single application which should start.

User avatar
whitegabber
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 28
Joined: 30 Jun 2006, 16:00
14

Post by whitegabber »

Shell("Paint.exe",vbhide)*100
loop
dos the job 2 :lol:

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3247
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

Whitegabber... :roll: Look at the date of the post above yours.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
whitegabber
On the way to fame!
On the way to fame!
Posts: 28
Joined: 30 Jun 2006, 16:00
14

Post by whitegabber »

gogeta70 wrote:Whitegabber... :roll: Look at the date of the post above yours.
:roll: just wanted to help out *sigh*

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11533
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
15
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

no big deal...thanks for the post anyway....:wink:

User avatar
ayu
Staff
Staff
Posts: 8047
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 16:00
15
Contact:

Post by ayu »

whitegabber wrote:Shell("Paint.exe",vbhide)*100
loop
dos the job 2 :lol:

Awesome, thx ;)
"The best place to hide a tree, is in a forest"

Post Reply