fucked up

Problems? Post here...
Post Reply
User avatar
n3rd
Staff Member
Staff Member
Posts: 1474
Joined: 15 Nov 2005, 17:00
15
Location: my own perfect world in ma head :)
Contact:

fucked up

Post by n3rd »

well ne ways, I have been running windows with some problems at the moment.

some features in my windows are disabled, why ? I dont know.

I do not have spyware, trojans virusses etc, scanned for it and removed some.

but after the clean up, windows is still buggy and I still cant change some things.

how can I solve this, a reformat maybe?

but I dont want to lose most of my data XD.

does windows provide me with a registry resetter? or summat?

help me XD

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3247
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

Yeah, format and reinstall windows. Grab a spare hard drive, if you have one, and put your files on it. Either that, or partition your hard drive and put your files on there and format windows' partition.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
n3rd
Staff Member
Staff Member
Posts: 1474
Joined: 15 Nov 2005, 17:00
15
Location: my own perfect world in ma head :)
Contact:

Post by n3rd »

mmm also possible to format windows to default settings and files?

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11532
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
15
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

sure,you can do a repair install, you can chose this option during the setup using the XP cd (once the existing XP is recognized you´ll be asked if you want to repair or delete it). but saving your important data first is inevitable anyway, and if the problem is caused by malware it will still be there afterwards because only the system files will be replaced...but it´s worth a try imo... :wink:

Chaos1986
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 412
Joined: 03 May 2006, 16:00
14
Location: United States Of America
Contact:

Windows Problems

Post by Chaos1986 »

Ok First Off What Features Are Disabled? Second Did You Add Any New Software Or Hardware Before You Had This Problem? Try Running Scan Disk And Disk Defrag And See If That Helps You. I Hope You Can Fix Your Problems ASAP Good Luck! :twisted: :evil:
If Man Made It Man Can Crack Or Hack It & If You Want To Be A True Hacker You Need To Keep Your Mind Open And Always Be Willing To Learn
[img]http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/9996/chaos19862ub.png[/img]

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3247
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

Chaos, this post was made long ago, please don't bring back old topics. Especially if they've already been answered.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

Chaos1986
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 412
Joined: 03 May 2006, 16:00
14
Location: United States Of America
Contact:

Appolige

Post by Chaos1986 »

Sorry About That I Though He ?Was In A Jam Right Now. So I Wanted To Help. :( My Apologies! :twisted: :evil:
If Man Made It Man Can Crack Or Hack It & If You Want To Be A True Hacker You Need To Keep Your Mind Open And Always Be Willing To Learn
[img]http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/9996/chaos19862ub.png[/img]

Post Reply