Power Supply

Computer Hardware and electronics in general.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3253
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Power Supply

Post by Gogeta70 »

Well, i'm not a beggar, but here goes.

As my situation is, i am in need of a power supply of proper form factor. I have a psu that MIGHT work for it (250W is kinda pushing my luck though) so i'm looking for a psu that is about 350w to 400w. Anyone know a good place to get them cheap (or i'll be really grateful if one is recieved via mail) Either that, or if anyone has a better idea, i'm open to ideas right now...
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
maboroshi
Dr. Mab
Dr. Mab
Posts: 1610
Joined: 28 Aug 2005, 16:00
15

Damn

Post by maboroshi »

Damn dude

I thought I had a spare one laying around but its super old school I will ask a friend if he has an extra one

Cheers

Maboroshi

User avatar
Xonet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: 08 Jun 2005, 16:00
15
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Xonet »

if ur gonna buy one, the levicom x-alien 450w is really nice for about 50euro

dunno if it helps
You cant spell slaughter without laughter.

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3253
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

Whoa, that's like 60 american dollars. I live in america, not europe. Thanks for the suggestion though.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
DNR
Digital Mercenary
Digital Mercenary
Posts: 6114
Joined: 24 Feb 2006, 17:00
15
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

power to the people

Post by DNR »

try internet computer builder warehouse, etc

find a store that sells builds, and buy one carry out don't buy old shit

DNR
-
He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning. He reveals deep and hidden things; he knows what lies in Darkness, and Light dwells with him.

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3253
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

I will check it out.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11566
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

damn, I would have a old spare one....but 230V.... :?

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3253
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

The voltage isn't a huge deal, 230V is fine, i'm lookin for anything with a wattage of 350 or up.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
DNR
Digital Mercenary
Digital Mercenary
Posts: 6114
Joined: 24 Feb 2006, 17:00
15
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

shoplift a power supply

Post by DNR »

Go shoplifting!
Buy a complete computer at a retail outlet like bestbuy - take it home, remove powersupply, replace with your old one.

remember to put all the screws back in the case..

DNR
-
He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning. He reveals deep and hidden things; he knows what lies in Darkness, and Light dwells with him.

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3253
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
15

Post by Gogeta70 »

Heh, so you're saying switch out the power supply with a new one, and return the computer? Clever, Clever. I only have $0.75 though.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

mystikblaze
Infinite Haze
Infinite Haze
Posts: 334
Joined: 11 Jun 2005, 16:00
15
Location: abroad
Contact:

Post by mystikblaze »

..
Last edited by mystikblaze on 21 Jun 2009, 07:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 11566
Joined: 06 Apr 2005, 16:00
16
Location: The zone.
Contact:

Post by bad_brain »

hm,well,it´s a 300w-one.... :?

Post Reply