Redirecting

Fight back! So don't expect to find lame "fake login screens" or similar stuff here.
wardan

Redirecting

Post by wardan »

Hi Everyone,
First of all I'm a newbie "hacker" :lol:
Can someone please tell me how can I redirect a victim to a fake site?
(not with hosts file)

Thanks in advance!!

leetnigga
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!

Post by leetnigga »

p4inl0v3r wrote:hi wardan :) welcome to suck-o

well since you are new let me explain to you that suck-o does not encourage by any means illegal activities. you post seemed more like you want to exploit someone rather than learn or apply knowledge. feel free to ask questions on board related to security issues and or other computer related things !

P.S. wish i was mod ... locking threads must be fun for you guys ;)
Keep your morals to yourself. He is asking a legitimate question related to security and computers. Namely: how do you, apart from editing the host file, redirect one website to another?

Here's an answer: you can write an ettercap filter to substitute the destination address of a packet.

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »

well, the term "victim" indicates a potential malicious purpose, so it's not about p4inl0v3r's moral....it's about the suck-o moral (I heard the rules say something about that, maybe you should check to make sure :P ).

an Ettercap filter would surely work, but only if both are in the same physical network (and even then it depends on the network architecture), else he can't a grip on the network traffic without having control over a DNS server in the packet path (DNS cache poisoning / MITM).

best candidate is manipulating the ARP tables imo.

leetnigga

Post by leetnigga »

bad_brain wrote:it's not about p4inl0v3r's moral....it's about the suck-o moral (I heard the rules say something about that, maybe you should check to make sure :P ).
D'oh! :P

bad_brain
Site Owner
Site Owner

Post by bad_brain »