Page 1 of 1

how to make a batch file start with windows

Posted: 03 Jun 2006, 16:11
by zigo
hello guys imw orking ona batch file and iw as looking how to make it start with my windows like is there a code i can add . im searching for a code not to add it manualy in my windows startup i know hwo to do that but im looking in a way to make it start with windows .

Posted: 03 Jun 2006, 16:38
by zigo
ah one more thign guys and how i make my Batch file to go Full screen ive seen it liek this one http://www.idcomm.com/personal/lorenblaney/SCROLLER.ZIP

Posted: 03 Jun 2006, 17:59
by Gogeta70
Well, you could add a registry entery to have it start with windows. However, i don't think there's a batch command that will make the window go into full screen.

Posted: 03 Jun 2006, 18:07
by zigo
it's oaky for the full screen i will do it in VB and make it full screnn and ill work it out from there cud u show me an exmaple how to strat it with windows ..in batch or in VB the one that u know it .
thx very much m8 .

Posted: 03 Jun 2006, 18:15
by Gogeta70

Code: Select all

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run]
"batchfile"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\file.bat"
Edit that accordingly, and put it in a .reg file, and then run the .reg file. Simple as that.

Posted: 04 Jun 2006, 03:00
by mystikblaze
..

Posted: 04 Jun 2006, 03:02
by Gogeta70
Sure, as long as all those programs have a command line interface as well...

Posted: 04 Jun 2006, 08:32
by H4evr
gogeta70 wrote:

Code: Select all

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run]
"batchfile"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\file.bat"
Edit that accordingly, and put it in a .reg file, and then run the .reg file. Simple as that.
You can also put your batch file registering itself using the reg command.
Using gogeta70's example:

Code: Select all

reg add HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run /v batchfile /t REG_SZ /d C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\file.bat

Posted: 04 Jun 2006, 12:18
by zigo
thx very much im gona try it .