Sounds stupid....And it is

Problems? Post here...
Post Reply
ulysse
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 213
Joined: 15 Apr 2006, 16:00
15
Location: Quebec, CA
Contact:

Sounds stupid....And it is

Post by ulysse »

I think i got my desktop background screwed up when i played in the settings ad i dont know how to set it back!!!! man do i feel stupid right now. The problem is that i have a background color that slips behind the background image and it makes my resolution a bit weird.
have a look of my desktop here
il be happy for any help
thanks :D
-Joie

User avatar
Stavros
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Posts: 1092
Joined: 02 Jan 2006, 17:00
15
Location: Mississippi, U.S.A.

Post by Stavros »

I fail to see the problem, but that could be due to the fact that I need a comparison. Could you post what it's supposed to look like so I can see the difference?

By the way, cool background. Big Halo fan, too.

ulysse
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Fame ! Where are the chicks?!
Posts: 213
Joined: 15 Apr 2006, 16:00
15
Location: Quebec, CA
Contact:

Post by ulysse »

hmmm, well the problem is that my icons before were transparent, now you can clearly see the white background that covers by recycle bin and a word document.


p.s its good to know that im not the only one who's impatient of halo 3 realease...
if you want these cool pics, get themherehere andhere
-Joie

User avatar
Stavros
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Posts: 1092
Joined: 02 Jan 2006, 17:00
15
Location: Mississippi, U.S.A.

Post by Stavros »

Thank you.

User avatar
Gogeta70
^_^
^_^
Posts: 3274
Joined: 25 Jun 2005, 16:00
16

Post by Gogeta70 »

Try setting your desktop background to 'None'. Apply it, and then set the wallpaper again. That's the only thing i can think of...
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...

User avatar
blastoderm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2006, 16:00
15

Post by blastoderm »

yeah me too.. tested the default wall papers of windows and it carries the color of the prevous settings... hmm :?

Post Reply