How do i get a link to link someone to 2 places at once? :/
like "somelink" you click it and it opens 2 windows with 2 different sites
Link to 2 places?
Code: Select all
<a href='www.site1.com' target='_Blank' onclick='window.location("www.site2.com")'>Click here</a>
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It works on my machine...
- FrankB
- Ph. D. in Sucko'logics
- Posts: 315
- Joined: 06 Mar 2006, 17:00
- 18
- Location: Belgistahn
- Contact:
Easy and simple :
And funnier : multipopping :
[script type="text/javascript"]
function popUp(url1,url2,url3){
_clipping='directory=no,status=no,title=no,menu=no,navigation=no,scrolling=no,resize=no,width=400,height=560'
window.open(url1,'ctrl',+_clipping)
window.open(url2,'ctrl2',+_clipping)
window.open(url3,'ctrl3',+_clipping)
}
[/script]
[body]
[a href="javascript:popUp('http://images.google.com/','http://grou ... google.com')">click</a]
[/body]
Now if you don't want people to see in the status bar what the function does then
--
FrankB
Code: Select all
[a href="http://www.google.com/" onClick="window.open('http://www.google.be/','ctrl','directory=no,status=no,title=no,menu=no,navigation=no,scrolling=no,resize=no,width=400,height=560')"]click[/a]
[script type="text/javascript"]
function popUp(url1,url2,url3){
_clipping='directory=no,status=no,title=no,menu=no,navigation=no,scrolling=no,resize=no,width=400,height=560'
window.open(url1,'ctrl',+_clipping)
window.open(url2,'ctrl2',+_clipping)
window.open(url3,'ctrl3',+_clipping)
}
[/script]
[body]
[a href="javascript:popUp('http://images.google.com/','http://grou ... google.com')">click</a]
[/body]
Now if you don't want people to see in the status bar what the function does then
Code: Select all
[a href="#" onclick="popUp('http://images.google.com/','http://groups.google.com','http://video.google.com')"]click[/a]
FrankB
- FrankB
- Ph. D. in Sucko'logics
- Posts: 315
- Joined: 06 Mar 2006, 17:00
- 18
- Location: Belgistahn
- Contact:
Oopsie, i think that would be :gogeta70 wrote:Code: Select all
<a href='www.site1.com' target='_Blank' onclick='window.location("www.site2.com")'>Click here</a>
Code: Select all
< ... onclick="window.location='http://site2.com'"
(sorry, i had a real bad day and i spare no one)
--
FrankB
- FrankB
- Ph. D. in Sucko'logics
- Posts: 315
- Joined: 06 Mar 2006, 17:00
- 18
- Location: Belgistahn
- Contact:
Like the boss said : browser settings, any pop-up blockers running ?neo130 wrote:Can't get any of it to work :<
go to http://www.popuptest.com/ and check that out, really cool.
Have you switched all the "[" brackets with a regular html closing/opening entity "< />" ?
Also : to avoid pop-up blockers and browser settings for testing purposes, here a trick : get your page by browsing locally as like file:///C:/Whatever/here/is/html and not via a server.
--
FrankB